Cups of Comfort

I have been experimenting with making different drinks this fall. “Cups of comfort” I have been calling them. I take different beverages (tea, coffee, hot chocolate) and add different creamers or flavors and sometimes come up with something worth offering to the hubskis (Nathan). Here are a couple of my best concoctions..

 

Orange Creamsicle Tea

This one is simple – Orange Herbal tea and enough French Vanilla creamer to make the tea look basically white! Tastes exactly like a warm orange creamsicle!

 

York Hot Chocolate

This is made by taking Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate (made with milk, not water, of course) and then I broke up a York Peppermint Patty and dropped it in the mug. Stir, put in microwave for 30 extra seconds to help melt the peppermint patty, stir again, and drink!

Cinnamon Sugar Cookie Chai

Made by making a normal cup of Chai Spice Tea and adding this Warm Cinnamon Sugar Cookie creamer that I found the other day while grocery shopping. I have a feeling this creamer would be delicious in anything…

Honey Vanilla Chamomile Tea

This tea is especially good when you feel a cold coming on, which really does make it a “cup of comfort”. I just take Honey Vanilla Chamomile tea and add a little sugar and vanilla creamer.

Chocolate Cinnabon

This drink tastes like a Cinnabon cinnamon bun covered in chocolate icing! It’s incredible! I ran out of my other creamer so I bought this Cinnabon creamer and added it to hot chocolate šŸ™‚ It’s also delicious in chai tea!

What are your favorite cold weather drinks? Share with us below!

Leave a Reply

